Skip to content Skip to navigation


Switch-On is a collaboration between fifteen institutes, organizations and universities from different parts of Europe, within the Seventh Framework Programme (FP7) of the European Union. Click on the relevant logo to find out more about each partner.



Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI), Assoc. Prof Berit Arheimer, Head of Hydrology Research, SMHI.

Advisory Board:

  • Prof. Dr. Rick Hooper, Executive Director, Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science, Inc. (CUAHSI),USA.
  • Dr. Robert Argent, Project Director, Australian Water Resources Information System (AWRIS) at The Bureau of Meteorology, Australia.
  • Prof. Dr Christophe Cudenne, Secretary General, International Association of Hydrological Sciences (IAHS) of IUGG/ICSU (the International Council for Science), NGO.
  • Prof Dr Siegfried Demuth, Chief, Hydrological Systems & Global Change Section, Division of Water Sciences, Natural Sciences Sector Unesco International Hydrological programme (IHP), Paris, UN.